After all, this is what happens nearly 100% of the time. No matter how many times I prepare and warn my mastermind clients about the feeling of dropping $1000 in 72 hours on ads, all my reassuring words of advice and logic fly right out the window once the ads have been live for 24 hours. I’ve come to expect it, and know that it’s just part of the process.
How can I increase my website conversion rate
But let’s say that you want at least 100 people to purchase from your sales funnel. You can work backwards to see how many people you need at each point along the funnel. If you want 100 sales, you would need 250 people to end up on your landing page (100 divided by 0.40). In order to get 250 people on your landing, your social media ad needs to target 1,250 consumers (250 divided by 0.20).
How do music events promote
However, getting to this stage is no simple feat. It takes an enormous amount of work and effort plus tracking. By implementing sales funnel software, such as the platform built by Brunson, you can definitely cut down the headache, but there's still lots of work to be done. Copy needs to be written, tracking pixels need to be installed and email sequences need to be created. But that's what it takes to succeed.
How do I copy a group email list
When you meet people face to face for any reason, ask for their business card. Offer yours. Set a glass bowl on the counter in your store or the reception desk in your office, and ask visitors to drop their cards in it. Offer some incentive to do so — a free product or service, gift card, etc. Use your own business cards to further drum up emails; add an offer on the back of your card that encourages people to sign up to receive your emails.
How do I increase traffic on my eCommerce website
If you don’t add what’s called an order bump. And that’s a little thing at the bottom where if you check off, it adds something extra to their order. So at the bottom of your little box, the word order bump, and then put a price of $37 because maybe you have something else you can sell them. That’s a simple order bump. Then the third box, the next box over to the right is going to be your OTO. This is your one-time offer. This is an upsell. So they’ve said yes to your $27 workshop. Maybe they clicked the box to get the order bump, maybe they didn’t. And now they’re being shown a page that says, wait, your credit card is being processed. But before you go, I have a one-time offer. Click YES or NO to buy. So let’s pretend that you have an OTO that’s a course that’s $77.
Because at a 5,000 people that landed on the squeeze page, you had a 30 percent opt in rate. So we’ve made about $1,350. But now we have to remember there’s the order bump and there’s the OTO. So if you look at the order bump and you assume that 40 percent of people who bought. So 40 percent of those 50 people bought that $37 offer that actually adds an additional $700 in sales. I think it’s like $740.
How do I create a Facebook email
I think what Brian and the testers are missing is that 15k is neither big enough to be impressive nor small enough to be inviting. It’s not a number that works effectively as social proof, and while I can’t test it out myself, I believe, based on evidence for social proof around the web, that DIYthemes would have had much better success with a combined number in the 50k+ range as mentioned above.